Awardees

Butte-Glenn

Butte College
Dr. JoAnn Birdsall
Associate Dean, Career Services & Special Programs
3536 Butte Campus Drive
Oroville, CA 95965-8399
birdsalljo@butte.edu
(530) 895-2340
Grant Awarded: $250,000.35

Fresno

Fresno-Reedley Consortia (Fresno City College, Reedley College)
Dr. Brian Olowude,Coordinator of Health Services & Clinical Supervisor
1101 E. University Ave.
Fresno, CA 93741-0001
brian.olowude@fresnocitycollege.edu
(559) 265-5720
Grant Awarded: $246,727.78

Los Angeles

College of the Canyons
Ms. Colleen Reeves
Interim Director and Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Center
26455 Rockwell Canyon Rd.
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
colleen.reeves@canyons.edu
(661) 362-3259
Grant Awarded: $170,282.00

LA Harbor Consortia (Los Angeles Harbor College (lead), Los Angeles City College, Los Angeles Mission College,
Los Angles Pierce College, Los Angeles Southwest College, Los Angeles Trade Tech College)

Dr. Deborah Tull
Director of Special Programs and Services
1111 Figueroa Place
Wilmington, CA 90744
tulld@lahc.edu
(310) 233-4621
Grant Awarded: $250,000.00

Pasadena City College
Ms. Theresa Reed
Program Director of Foster/Kinship Care Education and Independence
1570 E. Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91106
txreed@pasadenu.edu
(626) 585-3037
Grant Awarded: $244,540.82

Rio Hondo College
Dr. Dyrell Foster
Dean of Student Affairs
3600 Workman Mill Rd.
Whittier, CA 90601
dfoster@riohondo.edu
(562) 908-3498
Grant Awarded: $245.516.80

Santa Monica College
Mr. Nathan Pernilla
Project Manager
1900 Pico Blvd.
Santa Monica, CA 90405-1628
Nathan_Pernilla@smc.edu
(310) 434-4433
Grant Awarded: $189,647.20

West Los Angeles College
Dr. Shalamon Duke
Dean of Support Services
9000 Overland Ave.
Culver City, CA 90230-5002
dukesa@wlac.edu
(310) 287-4423
Grant Awarded: $88,737.65

Orange

Orange Consortia (Orange Coast College, Golden West College)
Ms. Sylvia Worden
Associate Dean, Student Health Services
15744 Goldenwest Street,
Huntington Beach, CA 92647-0592
sworden@occ.cccd.edu
(714) 432-5026
Grant Awarded: $250,000.00

Santiago Canyon College
Dr. John Hernandez
Vice President for Student Services
8045 E. Chapman Ave.
Orange, CA 92869
hernandez_john@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4886
Grant Awarded: $211,435.00

Placer

Sierra College
Ms. Sharon Adams
Dean of Student Services
5000 Rocklin Rd.
Rocklin, CA 95677-3397
sadams9@sierracollege.edu
(916) 660-7395
Grant Awarded: $249,898.30

Riverside

College of the Desert
Dr. Nathan Church
Director, Student Health & Disability Services
43500 Monterey Ave.
Palm Desert, CA 92260
nchurch@collegeofthedesert.edu
(760) 776-7385
Grant Awarded: $248,877.00

Riverside City College
Ms. Clara Garibay
Health Services Supervisor
4800 Magnolia Ave.
Riverside, CA 92506-1293
clara.garibay@rcc.edu
(951) 222-8151
Grant Awarded: $249,672.05

San Benito

Gavilan College
Mr. John Pruitt
Vice President for Student Services
5055 Santa Teresa Blvd.
Gilroy, CA 95020-9599
jpruitt@gavilan.edu
(408) 848-4738
Grant Awarded: $147,551.63

San Bernardino

San Bernardino Valley College
Dr. Kathleen Rowley
Director, Grant Development and Management
701 South Mount Vernon Ave.
San Bernardino, CA 92410
krowley@sbccd.cc.ca.us
(909) 387-1648
Grant Awarded: $248,191.00

San Diego

Mira Costa
Ms. Margaret Reyzer
Director of Health Services
1 Barnard Drive
Oceanside, CA 92056
mreyzer@miracosta.edu
(760) 795-6675
Grant Awarded: $111,088.00

San Diego City College
Ms. Leslie Easton
Coordinator, Mental Health
1313 Park Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92101-4787
leaston@sdccd.edu
(619) 388-3539
Grant Awarded: $236,815.85

San Luis Obispo

Cuesta College
Dr. Matthew Green
Director, Workforce Economic Development
Cuesta College Rd. and Education Dr
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403-8106
mgreen@cuesta.edu
(805) 546-3100 ext. 2229
Grant Awarded: $154,543.00

San Mateo

College of San Mateo
Ms. Jennifer Hughes
Vice President of Student Services
1700 W. Hillsdale Blvd.
San Mateo, CA 94402
hughesj@smccd.edu
(650) 674-6118
Grant Awarded: $247,319.88

Santa Clara

West Valley College
Ms. Becky Perelli
Director of Student Health Services
14000 Fruitvale Ave.
Saratoga, CA 95070-5699
becky.perelli@westvalley.edu
(408) 741-2159
Grant Awarded: $248,273.00

Sonoma

Santa Rosa Junior College
Ms. Susan Quinn
Director, Student Health Services
1501 Mendocino Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA 95401-4395
squinn@santarosa.edu
(707) 524-1598
Grant Awarded: $227,676.95

Stanislaus

Modesto Junior College
Dr. Antoinette Herrera
Director, Health Services
435 College Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350-5800
herreraa@yosemite.edu
(209) 575-6203
Grant Awarded: $182,075.85

Tuolumne

Columbia College
Ms. Laureen Campana
Coordinator, Health Services
11600 Columbia College Dr.
Sonora, CA 95370
campanal@yccd.edu
(209) 588-5204
Grant Awarded: $105,729.90

The Center for Applied Research Solutions (CARS) is responsible for the content of the page, including but not limited to:
Content accuracy, initial vetting of external links, photographs and graphic images (copyright), files, program, and downloadables, libel and defamation.
For questions or comments concerning this website, please contact CARS at (855) 304-1647 or email kdecelle@cars-rp.org.